I don’t like me in January

image

I don’t like January.
Losing 3 grandparents between 14 & 18 years old in January was never going to make it my favourite time of year.

But I’ve noticed my moods have got worse as the years progress.
I don’t know if it’s the Christmas come-down or the continued dark days (I know Spring is coming, but it’s still so far!)

I’m not depressed, I’m just down, and irrational, self-pitying, self-critical and whiny. It sometimes lasts a few days, it can take weeks.

This is also the time of year that I’m likely to do something bloody stupid. I can get a WTF attitude and be stupid, reckless and horrible.

These are not pre-emptive excuses, I hate how I get and I try to control it.
So I may not be around as often, as I don’t see why you should put up with me when I don’t even like myself.

Featured image: dark winter by ElvensDay on DeviantArt

One thought on “I don’t like me in January

  1. Pingback: Clarification – Mewsing Out Loud

Leave a Reply

