Clarification

images

After yesterday’s post I had a couple of messages asking if I was okay,  and I am. (No I’m not just saying that)

It’s January and like others I don’t do so well this time of year. I am however doing better this year than the previous two.

In addition a deranged narcissistic old man (backed by fascists) has just taken over in the US and the British PM (channeling UKIP) is about to hand over our public services to a bunch of spivs. So yes I am a tad concerned re the future or if there will even be a future. I mean for god sake when you read this and realise these people are in charge of nuclear weapons

BUT I am not giving up.

I use this blog to get the crap in my head out and sometimes it’s positive, mainly it’s pissed off and occasionally it’s curl up in  ball and want everything to go away.  The wobbles don’t last long but I have to acknowledge them.

This week has felt overwhelming but I am on not overwhelmed; I will keep chipping at it until it is in small enough pieces I can cope with. You do the job that’s in front of you then the next and so on.

So reverting to my geek roots I’ll finish with Frank Herbert’s fantastic Litany against Fear*

I must not fear.

Fear is the mind-killer.

Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.

I will face my fear.

I will permit it to pass over me and through me.

And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.

Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain.

*This does not work against spiders – those fuckers still freak me out

One thought on “Clarification

Leave a Reply

